Adding team members to your Kizen account gives your organization the ability to track specific team member activity and assign team members to their respective clients. 

Start by setting roles and permission levels, then add individual team members who fall underneath those roles. If you'd like to add a team member without assigning them a role, go straight to Adding Team Members. 

Adding Roles

Roles allow you to manage permission settings without having to do so with each individual team member. Creating various roles and assigning permission levels will allow you to quickly add team members and choose the role/permission settings that apply to them.

With each role, you can grant Read access to allow viewing content or grant Read & Write access to allow viewing, editing, creating, and deleting content. Only Admins can view or update team members and roles.

Step 1: To add a role, click Account from the main toolbar. 

Step 2: Click Settings from the drop-down menu. 

Step 3: Click Team and API Keys under Business Settings.

Step 4: Click Add Role to add a new role. 

Step 5: Name the role and assign permission levels. 

The following aspects of your Kizen account can be granted No Access, Read access, or Read & Write access:

  • Contacts

  • Companies

  • Commerce

  • Automation

  • Calendar

  • Events

  • Surveys

  • Forms

  • Activity

  • Business Settings

Step 6: Click Save and you now have a new role that can be assigned to team members. 

Adding Team Members

If you've just added a role, skip to Step 4 to add a new team member.

Step 1: To add a team member, click Account from the main toolbar. 

Step 2: Click Settings from the drop-down menu. 

Step 3: Click Team and API Keys under Business Settings.

Step 4: Click Add Team Member.

Step 5: Add First Name, Last Name, Email Address, and/or Phone Number if applicable. Assign any roles that apply to this Team Member. You may assign multiple roles, and the highest permission levels will apply. 

Step 6: Click Save

Step 7: Your Team Member will now receive an email with a link to "Verify" themselves and set up a password to log into their Kizen account.

Step 8: The Team Member will need to add a password and click Submit. This will be the password they use to log in moving forward.

Upon hitting submit, your team member can use their email and password to login to your organization's Kizen account. Their activity and interactions will be tracked under their user account. 

To edit their permissions or roles, or delete their account, simply click edit or delete next to their name. 

Did this answer your question?